PART 3.5 - MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET, COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY BODIES

Key: C - Chairman, VC - Vice-Chairman

Meetings of Local Development Framework Panel and Swale Joint Transportation Board will elect a Chairman at the first meeting of the Civic Year. *Nominations are shown with an asterisk*

Appointments Committee (to be a Sub-Committee of the General Purposes Committee)

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (1)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Angela Harrison		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			
Alan Horton			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			
David Simmons			

Audit Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (2)
Andy Booth	Angela Harrison		Adrian Crowther
Roger Clark			Mick Galvin
Nicholas Hampshire (C)			
Nigel Kay (VC)			
Samuel Koffe-Williams			
Peter Marchington			

Cabinet

- Leader Cllr Bowles
- Deputy Leader and Planning Cllr Gerry Lewin
- Finance Cllr Duncan Dewar-Whalley
- Regeneration Cllr Mike Cosgrove
- Environment and Rural Affairs Cllr David Simmons
- Community and Regulatory Services Cllr Alan Horton
- Housing and Wellbeing Cllr Ken Pugh

Deputy Cabinet Members

- Planning Cllr Bryan Mulhern
- Finance Cllr Ted Wilcox
- Regeneration Cllr James Hunt
- Environment and Rural Affairs Cllr Sue Gent
- Community and Regulatory Services Cllr Nicholas Hampshire
- Housing and Wellbeing tbc

Emergency Committee

Membership = 6 (Membership to comprise of six Senior Members as nominated by their respective group, or their substitutes). Quorum = 2

Conservative (4)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (1)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Roger Truelove		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			
John Wright			

General Licensing Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 4

Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (2)
Cameron Beart	Mark Ellen		June Garrad
Tina Booth			Paul Fleming
Roger Clark			
Lesley Ingham (C)			
Colin Prescott (VC)			
Ben Stokes			
Anita Walker			

General Purposes Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Independent Group(0)	UKIP(2)
Andrew Bowles (C)	Angela Harrison		Mike Baldock
Mike Cosgrove			Adrian Crowther
Alan Horton			
Gerry Lewin (VC)			
David Simmons			
Mike Whiting			

Licensing Act 2003 Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Act 2003 Committee membership

Conservative (10)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	UKIP (3)
Cameron Beart	Mark Ellen	Monique Bonney	Adrian Crowther
George Bobbin			June Garrad
Tina Booth			Paul Fleming
Roger Clark			
Lesley Ingham (C)			
Samuel Koffie-Williams			
Colin Prescott (VC)			
Anita Walker			
Mike Whiting			
Ted Wilcox			

Local Development Framework (LDF) Panel

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (6)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (2)
Andy Booth	Roger Truelove		Mike Baldock
Gerry Lewin (C)*			Richard Darby
Bryan Mulhern (VC)*			
Colin Prescott			
George Samuel			
John Wright			

Member Development Working Group

Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	UKIP (1)
Duncan Dewar-Whalley	Mark Ellen	Mike Henderson	June Garrad
Ted Wilcox			

Planning Committee

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservative (12)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	UKIP (3)
Cameron Beart	Ghlin Whelan	Mike Henderson	Mike Baldock
George Bobbin			Richard Darby
Andy Booth (VC)			James Hall
Roger Clark			
Mike Dendor			
James Hunt			
Ken Ingleton			
Nigel Kay			
Peter Marchington			
Bryan Mulhern (C)			
Colin Prescott			
Vacancy			

Policy Development and Review Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

Conservative (7)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	UKIP (2)
Sarah Aldridge	Angela Harrison	Monique Bonney	Mike Baldock
Andy Booth (VC)			Katy Coleman
Lloyd Bowen (C)			
Nicholas Hampshire			
James Hunt			
George Samuel			
Ben Stokes			

Scrutiny Committee

Membership = 13 Quorum = 4

Conservative (9)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (1)	UKIP (2)
Andy Booth (C)	Mark Ellen	Mike Henderson	Mike Baldock
Lloyd Bowen (VC)			Mick Galvin
Derek Conway			
Mike Dendor			
Ken Ingleton			
Nigel Kay			
Samuel Koffie-Williams			
Peter Marchington			
Ben Stokes			

Standards Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives (3): To be confirmed.

Standards Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within Standards Committee membership

Conservative (8)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (2)
Tina Booth	Roger Truelove		Paul Fleming
Lloyd Bowen (VC)			Padmini Nissanga
Derek Conway			
Duncan Dewar-Whalley (C)			
Sue Gent			
Alan Horton			
Ken Ingleton			
Ben Stokes			

Swale Joint Transportation Board

Membership = 17 (7 from SBC) Quorum = 4 (2 from each Council)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman to be elected at first meeting (Chairman and Vice-Chairman to rotate annually between SBC and KCC) *

Kent County Councillors (7): Mike Baldock, Andrew Bowles (C)*, Lee Burgess, Adrian Crowther, Tom Gates, Angela Harrison and Roger Truelove.

Kent Association of Local Councils representative (3 (one from each area)): To be confirmed.

Conservative (5)	Labour (1)	Independent Group (0)	UKIP (1)
Cameron Beart	Ghlin Whelan		June Garrad
Bryan Mulhern			
Colin Prescott			
Ken Pugh			
Mike Whiting (VC)*			